Meet our Crew! Lorraine aka Sparkle

10954785_10155124051600464_1361618295_n
Lorraine (aka Sparkle) 
Fundraiser/Build Crew
A social butterfly that works for the school system.
Throughout my 9 years of attending Burning Man I have participated in theme camps, greeters station and art installations.  Being a Greeter and Lead Greeter for three years will always be one of my most precious memories of the burn.  I have been very fortunate to be involved with some amazing art installations since 2004 including, “The One Mile Clock”, in 2011 which made it into the Guinness Book of World Records.
Helping to fund raise and be a member of this build crew was a journey I will not soon forget.  Watching the burn of Embrace brought me to tears and is forever etched in my mind.
Leave a Reply

